Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There have been many comments on the forum regarding driving this beast in cold weather. How about the other end of the spectrum? How is the ride in the SS in the heat? My current bike is my daily commuter as long as the weather is decent. By decent, I mean no rain or ice when I leave for work and no forecasted rain or ice for the ride home. Here in north Texas, that means I'm riding in anything from below freezing temperatures to the mid low-100's. I will draw the line at a forecasted high temperature of around 105. I always ride with motorcycle boots, motorcycle jacket, and FF helmet. I've had plenty of experience riding in the heat. In the evenings, my commute can take up to an hour. Plus, there are the long rides-to-eat and summer trips. So, for the owners in the warmer areas, what's your take so far as how the SS will be for long rides in the heat? Do you think it's suitable for a couple hour ride in the sun with temps well above 90 F and into the low 100s? I know I won't need any of my current motorcycle garb other than my helmet, so that will obviously help inside the cockpit. I'd appreciate hearing what you're riding experiences have been like in the warmer parts of the country. How is the airflow in the cockpit? Who's had the warmest ride so far?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
189 Posts
You will get a lot more data on this subject come July or August when we all find out how hot this cockpit is going to be......... I'm sure you will be seeing all sorts of posts on this topic then

·
Registered
5,299 Posts