·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Welcome to the snarky end of the internet .:watching:

·
Registered
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring Chan Chew Two
780 Posts
Had mine come on, but shut ithe SS off, turned the bike back on, and reset traction control off button and have not had it come on again.

I think it might have been set in the off position by accident!

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
I'm NOT an engineer, but how's this for a theory. We all know the engine is a GM 2.4 and they (Polaris dealers) seemed to drive home the point that the engine management system (ECU) was flashed to better perform with the lesser weight vs the oem vehicle. What if they're using a stock ECU from a Solstice (or Sky) and they THOUGHT they made the proper changes. Those changes may have been to the fuel delivery system only. Maybe the engine racing AND the traction control issues are interrelated. Is the ecu looking for a wheel speed sensor for the 4th wheel? (obviously there isn't one) If so, it doesn't know what to do or what to adjust. One would think if that's the case, it should go into a default "limp" mode and cut the power and not increase it. Could be something for them to consider (or just prove me wrong - it wouldn't be the first time).

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
If they are going to make that kind of flagrant mistake.. I might get lucky and they will drop in a GXP engine ..

·
Registered
780 Posts
Drove mine again today and the traction control light came on again. Shut it off, turned it back on and started the engine and re-set the traction control to off, all off and then back on and it has not come on again!

Seems like the Cruise may have been involved because the two times it has happened was when using Cruise!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #11