Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
2,232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been on the forum now for quite a while watching and waiting in great anticipation. I have already put a deposit down on a slingshot about two months ago. I believe I'm the first one from that dealership there's actually done a real deposit. As you can see by my name I am a custom bike painter and so I ordered the gray base model. The reason being is gray is so much easier to work with then red! When I look at the upholstery you're pretty well stuck with red if you get an SL and gray goes with everything.....

Of course I plan to custom paint the SS this winter.

I will be learning how to navigate the site in the next few days and hope to contribute some to the forum. From the posts I've read, it appears to be one great Forum!!!

·
Registered
2,232 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have had some experience, well about 40 years, with motorcycles. I have built several from the ground up. The RT idea was something I envisioned about five years ago and wanted to build one but never was able to. Now Polaris has done it for me. Yeah!!!!!

·
Registered
163 Posts
Welcome aboard Painter! Glad you decided to join in on the fun. I am glad to see a painter here. I can't wait to see what you come up with!
I haven't brought it up , or seen anything about it, but do you think the body is colored plastic? I don't think it is a painted surface. How will you prep or get around this, or does it matter?

·
Registered
2,232 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Welcome aboard Painter! Glad you decided to join in on the fun. I am glad to see a painter here. I can't wait to see what you come up with!
I haven't brought it up , or seen anything about it, but do you think the body is colored plastic? I don't think it is a painted surface. How will you prep or get around this, or does it matter?