Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I am Chris and I picked up a red Polaris Slingshot SL on 12/31/2014 and put 77 miles on it thus far in freezing cold temps. I know this does not exactly count as a motorcycle to most people but I for one am really excited to have a bike again. I had a bulging disk in my neck that has been operated on twice in the last 2 years and its been 4 years since I have been able to ride a motorcycle due to discomfort. I look forward to the trips to Dunkin Donuts, hanging with friends and taking trips to just about everywhere!

About Me:
I live in Billerica, MA
I am 30 years old
I work in the computer field
I grew up riding dirt bikes/mopeds/skooters/etc
I got my first motorcycle when I was 12 - Yamaha Virago 750
I have owned Suzuki GSXR 750/GSXR 1000/Intruder 800/ Yamaha R1/Harley Davidson Sportster 1200

About my ride:
Stock Polaris Slingshot SL in red currently
I plan to do something about the breaks, brembo's maybe? I really don't like the breaks - feels inadequate
The back tire is just breaking lose constantly, its really cold at 30 degrees F but I still feel it should grip more. Might tackle this also.

Anyone else live in Northern MA/Southern NH and looking to turn some heads together????

·
Registered
231 Posts
Hello everyone! I am Chris and I picked up a red Polaris Slingshot SL on 12/31/2014 and put 77 miles on it thus far in freezing cold temps. I know this does not exactly count as a motorcycle to most people but I for one am really excited to have a bike again. I had a bulging disk in my neck that has been operated on twice in the last 2 years and its been 4 years since I have been able to ride a motorcycle due to discomfort. I look forward to the trips to Dunkin Donuts, hanging with friends and taking trips to just about everywhere!

About Me:
I live in Billerica, MA
I am 30 years old