Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m a disabled vet..wheelchair bound and would have a hard time getting in,so if someone has one already modded in a manner I feel comfortable with I would be interested..that said MY main interest is in a fully converted auto turbo sling....
So in order of interest..
1) handicap accessible ..
2) auto trans conversions ..
3)..main goal a completely finished auto conversion with a turbo kit ....

Thks..

·
Registered
5,285 Posts
As I posted in the Alpha vs Hahn turbo thread, there haven't been a whole lot of Slingshots converted to automatic transmission, so they are a pretty rare breed as far as resale concerned.
The only firms now offering auto conversion (that I'm aware of) are DDM Works (in SC) (also does turbos and SCs), Bullet Speed & Design (FL), Cycle Springs (installs the Bullet Speed conversion and may still do boosted setups, too) and Performance Autowerks (IL) (auto trans and SC/TC installs). They may also have relationships with other firms around the nation that can do the conversion, so your best bet os to contact each company for info. You might even ask them about mods to accommodate your specific needs.