Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody I'm new to the whole slingshot i was l thinking about purchasing one I really want to know if it's reliable

·
Registered
78 Posts
I would add to that and say as you search and read through this forum, be prepared to read posts of people having some problems. That doesn't mean they are unreliable. That just means someone ran into a problem and came here for help which is part of what this form is for. Myself I've had one for about 2 months now put about 1000 miles on it and no problems that I could not overcome

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,841 Posts
Also keep in mind that people who experience problems are far more likely to post about it online compared to people who don't experience problems.
I have a 2015 Base model that I bought in late June 2015 and have almost 19,000 miles on it. I had some headlight problems, but the Polaris Headlight recall fix seems to have cleared everything up. Time will tell. I do have a clicking sound coming from the rear axle area that is supposedly related to a possible rear bearing problem. My warranty is still good for 14 more months so I expect to see if I have a rear bearing problem or not. If it hasn't shown up before my warranty expires, I may well purchase an extended warranty.
Check this thread - Slingshot Factory Extended Warranty 25% Member Discount!!!

·
Registered
398 Posts
I have one since December 1st 2014
The only real problem I had was this crazy Oem ECU tune
But Bob with @MEFIburn fixed that.
Overall I am a happy camper.
You will find pretty much for every problem help
From this great forum with many very knowledgable members.

·
Registered
17 Posts