Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody have a manual or more info? At first I did not want the infotainment system because I already have a Sena helmet setup that plays very nicely with my phone. I assumed the infotainment kit would not be play nice with phone and helmet intercom but it looks like I might not have all the details.

From http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/933/18911/Motorcycle-Article/2015-Polaris-Slingshot-First-Ride-Review.aspx:
The upgraded Slingshot also comes with a six-speaker audio system. It has the capacity to tether to a phone via a plug in the glove box and helmet communication systems can be linked through Bluetooth.
I would really appreciate any more info or manuals anybody has. Can the firmware be updated on the infotainment system? As a firmware engineer myself, I know it is really hard to make them bug-free at release time so it is important to me to be able to apply upgrades in the field.

How does the phone tethering work? Is it wired through a headphone jack or wireless through bluetooth? Does tethering mean that it can make and receive calls or does it mean it can play music from the phone or both?

Does it have an aux input for an XM radio?

If the system were good enough, I would shell out $2k

Thanks for looking,
David

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I know the exciting news of the day is the ship dates confirmed. But if you have a chance, I would really like to know if the owner's manual has any info about the infotainment system. Specifically I am curious about how the system would interact with bluetooth headsets in helmets. Does the head unit have a microphone for hands free calls or is that just ridiculous in an open cockpit vehicle? Can you route incoming calls to your helmet?
Thanks,
David

·
Registered
2,309 Posts
Thanks for the reminder, I got a little busy today.