Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guess I should start a new thread instead of reviving an old thread.

I bought a system from Mitch at Rev Dynamic.

Mitch was kind enough to sell me a system minus the air tank, he also helped because I am a disabled veteran.

I'll post some pictures of the install and try to answer questions.

20161114_145357.jpg

Attachments

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I used a tee to go from tank to tank, then off that line I connected the manifold valves. I used one gauge and two switches, so I have spares.

20161116_120330_001.jpg

·
Hold my beer and watch this!
1,319 Posts
One sigle needle gauge for the rear and one single needle gauge for the 2 fronts? Are you only using one valve for both front air shocks? What kind of metal are those tanks made of and how do you plan on doing preventative maintenance on them?

Just trying to help. :)

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The tank sold with the kit has a one gallon capacity and takes part of a of a compartment. My four tanks have a one and one third gallon capacity and is hidden under the body works.

·
1,319 Posts
I've got a custom one gallon aluminum tank with custom brackets hidden in the rear fin. I asked what your tanks are made of as they will accumulate water over a short time and will need to be evacuated. How are you planning on doing that? You may want to flip your side tanks so the connection is facing downward so when you empty the water it will all drain out and not set in the bottom.

Also if you have one valve controlling two opposing wheels you will have a great deal of wondering/slop during hard cornering. The better set up for handling purposes would be to have one valve per wheel.

·
Registered
760 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·