Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I bought a big-bad max 619, I thought it was a plug and play. NOT. Any one can help me on this? Did I get the wrong one, or is there a piece I can get that will will make it a plug and play.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
So where is Centerville from Eagan? I am a preacher by trade, and slicing wires scares me. Sorry, I can handle plug and play, slice and play...ummm. I could not get your pics to come up, but would like to see them, esp. where you put everything.

·
I have moved on!
2,900 Posts
Ok, so I bought a big-bad max 619, I thought it was a plug and play. NOT. Any one can help me on this? Did I get the wrong one, or is there a piece I can get that will will make it a plug and play.
You can make it plug and play.
I stripped the end of the wires just long enough to fit in the stock plug. Soldered them so that they were stiff enough to slide into the plug. Then folded the wires over and used some heat shrink and tape. Been honking ever since!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You can make it plug and play.
I stripped the end of the wires just long enough to fit in the stock plug. Soldered them so that they were stiff enough to slide into the plug. Then folded the wires over and used some heat shrink and tape. Been honking ever since!
So I have no wires running from the horn. Can you be more elaborate for somebody who is totally new at this stuff.

·
Registered
1,869 Posts
So where is Centerville from Eagan? I am a preacher by trade, and slicing wires scares me. Sorry, I can handle plug and play, slice and play...ummm. I could not get your pics to come up, but would like to see them, esp. where you put everything.
Centerville, North of White Bear Lake on 35E, West of Hugo and South of Forest Lake. In other words, the opposite side of the Twin cities. Up in the North Country.

·
I have moved on!
2,900 Posts