Polaris Slingshot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took out my stock battery and noticed a much more robust bracket with the fuses attached to it. Has anyone installed the optima tray on a 2017?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the new stock bracket has the fuses attached to it. Was wondering where you put it for install with the optima box. Thanks!

·
Registered
468 Posts
I installed the Optima Bracket kit from SlingMods, Basically a 2 piece kit with the hold down strap going over the battery providing a mount for that fuse box

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yes! Thank you. I have the kit as well but hadn’t opened it yet as I am doing a bunch of electrical while the battery is out. When I removed the battery and say that the fuses were attached to the oem bracket and not to the side like in the slingmods install video I got a little nervous (I’m a totally rookie at this stuff). The pic is great, thank you. Also looks like you installed opposite how my oem was with the positive to the right, good to know. Thanks for all the help

·
Registered
468 Posts
No problem just take your time & always double check all your connections before you even turn it on, it prevents from any engine lights from coming on......Triple check if you have the time....

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
No problem just take your time & always double check all your connections before you even turn it on, it prevents from any engine lights from coming on......Triple check if you have the time....
Did you have a problem with the positive from the Slinshot fitting over the terminal adapter from slingmods on the optima?

·
Registered
468 Posts