What parts needed for double din install

Discussion in 'Polaris Slingshot Electronics' started by bulldog03ss, Jun 6, 2016.

  1. mkaminski

    mkaminski Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Jacksonville, NC 28540
    No, SS does not have a RCA plug on the camera..
     
  2. TX Slingshot

    TX Slingshot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    709
    Thanks Received:
    618
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Spring TX
    I can't find the part you're talking about can you post a link?
     
  3. Gobblin99

    Gobblin99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    San Bernardino California
     
  4. WraithSS

    WraithSS Hold my beer and watch this!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,229
    Thanks Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Montclair, Virginia
    There is a cleaner and more secure way of installing that over at a slingshot information forum. That 3" cut in the lower dash isn't necessary either. A file could have been used as well to clean up the cuts in the aluminum and plastic behind it.
     
  5. WraithSS

    WraithSS Hold my beer and watch this!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,229
    Thanks Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Montclair, Virginia
  6. Gobblin99

    Gobblin99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    San Bernardino California
    Yeah. Thays not mine. Mine came out cleaner.
     
  7. TX Slingshot

    TX Slingshot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    709
    Thanks Received:
    618
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Spring TX
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Gobblin99

    Gobblin99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    San Bernardino California
    Yepppp. ThTs the one looks awesome
     
  9. TX Slingshot

    TX Slingshot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    709
    Thanks Received:
    618
    Trophy Points:
    273
    Location:
    Spring TX
    Just be ready to do some work if you're going to do it yourself. Lol
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Gobblin99

    Gobblin99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    San Bernardino California
    I helped. Didnt do it alone. Took some time though.
     
  11. Royalcutz

    Royalcutz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Where and how did you mount the black box for clarion cms5
     
  12. toyz4me

    toyz4me Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    23
    IMG_4070.JPG
    Good question. Also, did anyone remove the "black box" for the stock radio before installing the CMS5 black box?
     

Share This Page